

## **Legislative Water Commission**

65 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

House Senate

Rep. Jeff Brand Rep Todd Lippert Sen Paul Anderson Sen Kent Eken
Rep Peter Fischer Rep John Poston Sen Rich Draheim Sen Bill Weber
Rep Josh Heintzeman Rep Paul Torkelson Sen Chris Eaton Sen Charles Wiger

February 11, 2019 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm State Office Building

Room: 10

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

Sen. Chuck Wiger, Co-Chair \* \*presiding

## Agenda

- Approval of Minutes— November 13, 2018 & December 10, 2018
- Welcome to new members (Chairs)
- Election of Commission Chair and Co-Chair
- Update: Section 404, Clean Water Act: BWSR staff Les Lemm, David Weirens (BWSR)
- Drainage Working Group Consensus Recommendations- Al Kean (BWSR)
- Status of meetings with legislative leaders
- Discussion: Next steps for draft bills
- Status of other introduced "water" legislation (as time allows)
- Scheduling meetings during session